Skip to content

Frustration and Fruition

October 27, 2008

It’s nearly the end of October, which is kind of nice. In fact, the only problem I have with the end of October is that I was expecting to receive my new car at the beginning of October. The damn thing is three weeks late.

This morning, I awoke to find a FedEx package outside my front door. This was a very good sign, as my dealer in LA had finally sent me the paperwork I needed to complete my purchase. Opening the pack, however, led to more frustration as I quickly realized that everything I need to sign needs to be notarized. Having given up my most recent rental car on Friday when I went to California for the weekend, this is a problem because I currently have no easy way to drag my ass to a notary.

This is where better communication between my dealer and myself would have been helpful.

Thankfully, I’ve managed to track down a notary who can help me out and, as of tomorrow, all of my paperwork will be back on its way to LA while my car, hopefully, will be on a truck heading here to Vegas. If things work out (and I’m not holding my breath), I should have my new ride on Wednesday.

We’ll see, I guess.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

