Skip to content

Fourth

December 15, 2008

I’ve written on blogs before. I’ve written about poker before, but I’ve never really worked my way into the hard-core poker blogger life like many other more talented players and writers have done over the past few years.

Of course, that didn’t stop me from joining the ever-motley blogging crew for a weekend of drink and cards in my newly adopted home town. Or from finishing fourth in this year’s WPBT Winter Classic. Not bad for lowly ole me.

Having missed these gathering for the past couple of years (the commute from Dublin is a bitch), it was nice to catch up with some old friends and meet some new people like Gene, Iggy and Al whom I’ve been reading for years. I also got to touch base with my new Vegas neighbor F-Train and his rockin’ girlfriend CK whose Donovan McNabb bobble head bounty turned out to be the perfect disincentive for a loyal Giants fan like me from knocking her out of the tourney. And oh, the bounties. I snagged two of the most coveted during my nearly 12 hour session at the table; Garth’s scarf and Buddy Dank’s finger.

Alas, I missed out on Change’s ceramic donkey, but there’s always next year.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 15, 2008 3:15 am

    Great to finally catch up. Next time much sooner. Golf is always an option!

  2. December 15, 2008 2:29 pm

    It was great to have met you and chat, even for a bit!

Leave a Reply

