Skip to content

Deep… Thoughts?

December 28, 2008
tags:

This has to be one of the best lines I’ve heard in awhile. Out in Vegas last night, I’m talking with a rather attractive young woman and she asked what I do for a living. Being sort of between actual jobs right now, I gave my standard answer of writer.

“So, I have a question. If you’re a writer, does that mean you read a lot?”

“Well, yeah. I guess I read a good amount.”

“I thought so, because I’m a dancer and I have a lot of sex.”

“Uh… cool.”

This may count as an only in Vegas conversation.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Marc permalink
    January 1, 2009 5:29 pm

    And? You can’t leave us hanging like that!

Leave a Reply

