Skip to content

All Quiet on the Western Front

March 12, 2009

So, I haven’t posted anything in a few days mostly because there hasn’t been that much to post. Which is funny really, since I feel like I’ve been pretty social all week.

So far, I’ve played golf with JDN, Allen and Melissa on Tuesday, gone to dinner with Jen, Heather, F-Train, CK, Michalski, and Garry and Dave from Poker News on Wednesday, gone bowling with the same crew + Sebok on Wednesday, and am playing golf again tomorrow with JDN, F-Train and Andy. It seems like I should have stories to post, but alas, not so much.

It’s not like there haven’t been funny moments or interesting conversations throughout the week, it’s just that none of them really seem blog worthy. So I’m doing what any self-respecting hack would do in this situation. I’m posting about how I have nothing worth posting about. At least I’ll keep it short so as not to waste too much of your time.

Anyway, there’s plenty of stuff going on in the great big world ranging from the economy to the Republicans continuing to make ass-clowns out of themselves at every possible turn, and maybe I’ll write about some of that in the next few days. I’m sure it would be a relief to those of you tiring of my silly little poker ramblings. Until then, I hope you’re having fun and for fucks sake (my favorite Irish phrase), go read something worthwhile.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 13, 2009 7:35 am

    ***none of them really seem blog worthy***

    Wow. Hnuh. I see where we stand.

  2. katkin permalink*
    March 13, 2009 8:06 am

    Trust me, my lack of a coherent post had nothing to do with the company. Chalk it up to my inability to properly recreate the majesty of the past few nights in any kind of manner that didn’t sound like inside baseball to my two other semi-loyal readers.

Leave a Reply

