Skip to content

Suffering

July 16, 2009

I try not bitch too much in this space because, when all is said and done, who really cares? That said, I have to vent for just a second here because it’s 115 degrees here in Vegas and my friggin’ air conditioning has given up the ghost.

I’ve done all the basics; Checked the circuit breakers, played around with the settings on the thermostat, etc., and it’s dead. Even the HOA folks confirmed it when they came by. So, they’ve put in a call to the AC repair company and, theoretically, someone will be here by 9am tomorrow to fix the problem. Until then, I’m sweating my butt off inside my apartment.

Maybe it’s a sign that I should  get out and spend the evening in the coolness of the Venetian poker room. Of course, that could lead to a whole different kind of suffering.

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 17, 2009 12:30 pm

    Nahh, you’re just being tempered in the fires of hell…I mean Las Vegas…

    Darn, there I go again being redundant.

Leave a Reply

