Skip to content

New Year, New Blog

September 19, 2009

As some of you know, today is the start of Rosh Hashannah, the Jewish New Year. If you didn’t know that, then hey, you actually learned something by coming here.

Now, while I was raised Jewish, it’s safe to say that my belief/faith these days is, well, I guess non-existent is the word I’m looking for. Religion just isn’t part of my life (much to my mother’s continued dismay), but the start of the new year seems like as good a time as any to tell you about a new blog worth your time. And, before you go screaming off into the ether, let me assure you, this is a blog written by someone other than myself.

While Fawn will probably give me shit for my pimpage of her new project, that’s just too damned bad for her. So, without any further ado, I give you Building My Wings. For those of you don’t know Fawn, I’ll just say that’s she’s had the misfortune – or just plain bad taste – to be a good friend of mine for the past 20 years. But really, you shouldn’t hold that against her. In fact, I’d like to think that if she can put up with my bullshit for that long, she’ll succeed spectacularly in this new project. Take a look for yourself.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. September 19, 2009 5:04 pm

    I’ll take “bad taste” for $1000, Alex.

    (But seriously: thanks. You can pimp me any time. Wait, let me rephrase that…)

  2. Marc permalink
    September 21, 2009 2:36 pm

    After all the hard work Mr. Goldberg and Mr. “Kindly check out the date please” Briskman put into you… Tsk tsk tsk.

  3. katkin permalink*
    September 21, 2009 8:39 pm

    Oy, such a disappointment I am.

    On another note, Paula sent me this link, which you’ll probably appreciate. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uhilbbeUc0g

Leave a Reply

