Skip to content

Still Unresolved

January 1, 2010

Last year at this time, I wrote a post about how I hate to make New Year’s resolutions.

In the past 365 days, my attitude toward resolutions hasn’t changed and while I didn’t accomplish everything I wanted to in 2009, I don’t feel like I’ve let myself down by not achieving all of my goals. With another new year just hours away, I’m approaching 2010 the same way I approached 2009. There are things I should do, and things I want to do, but I’m not going to beat myself up if I don’t cross every single item off my list. That approach just leads to regret and, honestly, life’s too short for regret.

With that in mind, I just want to say happy New Year to those of you who, for some strange reason, have found your way to this little corner of the web over the past 12 months. I appreciate that you’ve taken the time to read my often mindless drivel and I hope I’ve provided you with at least a little entertainment value along the way. They’ll be more to come in 2010, but I can’t promise it will be any better than the product I turned out in 2009.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 4, 2010 11:15 pm

    I hate new year resolutions, too! I have written a post about that myself…
    Happy new year!

  2. January 6, 2010 9:51 pm

    Happy New Years

Leave a Reply

