Skip to content

Pain & Suffering

January 7, 2010

I’m not going to go into detail about tonight’s debacle simply because I’ll be forced to cry myself to sleep. Or drink very heavily. Or both.

Suffice it to say, I’m starting 2010 on a run bad. How bad, you may ask?

In the space of three hands, I pick up Aces UTG, raise to $11 and get called in five spots. Calling station comes along for a $45 bet on a 3-4-5 flop with two hearts. Heart on the turn (a 6 maybe) and I shove. The station calls and tables 4-5 off for a flopped two pair.

I fold my big blind and raise to $13 from the small when I again find Aces. Yes, that’s twice in three hands, for those of you following along. This time, I get called by the button who also calls my $20 bet on a Q-6-6 flop. A 10 falls on the turn and this time, he  calls all in for another $50 before announcing “You probably have me out-kicked.”  I did indeed, until he finds a Queen on the river for a miracle two-outer.

There was more ugliness throughout the night, but I’ll leave the rest of the gory details to F-Train. In the meantime, I’m off for a good sob and a stiff drink.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. January 8, 2010 12:31 am

    😦

    Go hit something, like golf balls!

  2. katkin permalink*
    January 8, 2010 1:06 am

    What’s even better… I came home, made myself that drink, and won $250 playing donkey $.50-$1 online.

  3. January 8, 2010 5:23 am

    Hooray for donkeys! Except boo for donkeys when they 2-outer you.

Leave a Reply

