Skip to content

Of Babies and Bills

January 20, 2010

And no, neither of them belong to me.

Being single and child free (as far as I know), I can’t relate to the exact circumstances that my buddy Otis experienced with the birth of his second son, Dos. Still, I’ve had my share of health issues which, at the time, were covered by insurance. Now, as I’m fighting for coverage after my COBRA expired, I’m hoping I don’t have to deal with bureaucratic nonsense like this should I need medical care anytime soon.

Read about Otis’ run in with the billing department at St. Francis Hospital in Greenville, South Carolina and then tell me we don’t need real health reform in this country.

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 20, 2010 10:08 pm

    Thanks, man. Here’s to hoping you find some fair and suitable coverage soon.

Leave a Reply

