Skip to content

Thanks

November 23, 2010

I’m a little more out of touch than usual this week, as I’ve left my cave in the wilds of Vegas for a trip back to my home stomping grounds in the ‘burbs of NYC. What’s more, I decided to lighten my load by not bringing my laptop along for the trip, which means I’m typing this on a borrowed computer.

Of course I haven’t completely cut myself off from the world as I know it – I still have Twitter and FB on my phone – but there’s something refreshing in not being able to fire up my laptop any time I get the urge to surf the web and kill some time. That said, I’ll be heading north to Massachusetts tomorrow where my cell service will be spotty at best (I’ll have no connection at the house in the woods) and I’m sure I’ll be suffering withdrawal before I make it back to the land of WiFi and FIOS connections.

Anyway, none of that’s really the point right now.

Thanksgiving is just a day away and while I’m certainly not one to ever be called sappy, I do realize that my life doesn’t suck right now. Don’t get me wrong because this hasn’t always been the case. There was plenty of time when I was jobless, penniless and pretty damned hopeless. And the truth is, it wasn’t all that long ago. With that in mind, I’m taking a quick second to say thanks to my friends and family who stood by me when I could barely stand myself. While I’m at it, I also want to thank those of you who, for some odd reason, find yourselves compelled to read the drivel I often produce in this little corner of the Internet. I appreciate your support, friendship and your continued masochism readership.

Happy Thanksgiving folks. I’m outta here.

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 24, 2010 8:49 am

    and Happy Thanksgiving to you, too!

Leave a Reply

